Archivo Historico Nacional
Serrano 115, 28006 Madrid, Spain
phone (34) 91 768 85 00, fax (34) 91 563 11 99
http://en.www.mcu.es/archivos/MC/AHN/index.html
The archives holds Inquisition records including papers of the Supreme Council of the Inquisition.
Babylonian Jewry Heritage Center-Or Yehuda
83 Mordechai Ben Porat Ave. POB 151, Or Yehuda 602610, Israel
Tel: 972-03-5339278
www.babylonjewry.org.il [site currently under construction]
Ben Zvi Institute
Abarbanel 12, Rechavia, Jerusalem P.O. B. 7660 Jerusalem 91076, Israel
Tel: 972-02-5398888
http://ybz.org.il [Hebrew]
Email: ybz@ybz.org.il
Oriens Judaicus Series—Sources for the History of Jews in Muslim Lands
Central Archives for the History of the Jewish People
Giv'at Ram Campus, Hebrew University, Jerusalem P.O.B. 39077, Jerusalem 91030, Israel
Tel: 972-02-6586249
www.nli.org.il/en/discover/archives/cahjp
Email: cahjp@nli.org.il
Partial community archives from Algeria, Greece, Turkey, Morocco, and other countries.
Damascus (Syria) Jewry Organization in Israel
Rosh Pina St. 3, Tel-Aviv, Israel 66058
Tel: 972-03-6881567
http://www.misham.org/index.php [Hebrew]
Jewish Community of Egypt:
Communities of Cairo, Alexandria and France - http://www.kosherdelight.com/Egypt_Jewish_Communities.shtml
Historical Society of Jews from Egypt - https://www.hsje.org/
Yeshiva University Library - Special Collections
500 West 185th Street, New York, NY 10033
Tel: (212) 960-5451
http://www.yu.edu/libraries ; https://library.yu.edu/locations/archives
Email: archives@yu.edu
Jamie Lehmann Memorial Collection contains records of the Cairo Jewish community from 1886 to 1961. The Sephardic Reference Room houses an extensive collection of books, periodicals, and audio materials in Judeo-Arabic, Judeo-Spanish, Hebrew, and English.
Archives Nationales d’Outre Mer (ANOM)
This archive holds the vital records of the former French colonies, except Morocco, Tunisia, Lebanon, and Syria (see “Centre des Archives Diplomatiques” section below), more than 100 years old.
Address: 29, chemin du moulin de Testa, 13090 Aix-en-Provence
Telephone: + 33 (0) 4 42 93 38 50
Email: anom.aix@culture.gouv.fr
Website: http://www.archivesnationales.culture.gouv.fr/anom/en/index.html [English & French]
A database of vital records from the former French colonies is available at http://anom.archivesnationales.culture.gouv.fr [French]
Centre des Archives diplomatiques de Nantes (CADN)
This archive holds the vital records more than 100 years old of French nationals in the former French colonies of Morocco, Tunisia, Lebanon, and Syria.
Address: 17, rue de Casterneau, 44000 Nantes
Telephone: (33) 2 51 77 24 59
E-mail: archives.cadn@diplomatie.gouv.fr
https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/fr/archives-diplomatiques/informations-pratiques/site-de-nantes/ [French]
Ministère des Affaires étrangères, Service central d’Etat civil
This archive holds the vital records less than 100 years old of the former French colonies.
Address: 11, rue de la Maison Blanche, 44941 Nantes Cedex 09
Website: https://www.diplomatie.gouv.fr/fr/services-aux-francais/etat-civil-et-nationalite-francaise/etat-civil/article/demander-la-copie-d-un-acte-d-etat-civil [French]
Les Juifs d’Afrique du Nord: Bibliographie יהדות צפון- אפריקה ביבליוגראפיה by Robert Attal, אברהם הטל http://www.ybz.org.il/_Uploads/dbsAttachedFiles/Attal.bib(1).pdf [Hebrew & French]
.JPG)