Florence Mendheim Collection of AntI-Semitic Propaganda (AR 25441) [Digitized]
This collection of mainly anti-Semitic material was compiled by a Jewish librarian of German descent who infiltrated the pro-Nazi community in New York City in the years leading up to World War II. The bulk of the collection consists of publications and printed matter, with the notable exception of narrative reports that describe first-hand experiences and observations of Nazi-affiliated events. Document types include advertisements, event announcements, books, clippings, correspondence, magazines and newspapers, travel guides, political memorabilia, and other print ephemera.
Jewish Labor Committee collection (I-377)
The Jewish Labor Committee was founded on February 25, 1934. Its first efforts were directed toward relieving the suffering of the victims of Nazi terror, participating in rescue work, and supporting the growing anti-Nazi labor resistance movement in Europe. This collection contains correspondence, brochures, memorandum, pamphlets, fliers, invitations, reports, programs and press releases. The documents in this collection describe issues concerning the Holocaust, Jewish resistance, European labor concerns, the Jewish Labor Movement in America and anti-communism and Soviet Jewry.
Jewish War Veterans of the United States of America (I-32)
This collection documents the establishment, accomplishments, activities, and political beliefs of the Jewish War Veterans of the United States of America from 1930 to 2003. During the 1930's, the JWV would push for many Anti-Nazi activities, including boycotting German goods and the 1936 Olympics.
American anti-Nazi resistance, 1933-1941 : an historical analysis / by Moshe R. Gottlieb. New York : Ktav Pub. House, 1982.
Labor and the holocaust : the Jewish Labor Committee and the anti-nazi struggle / Gail Malmgreen. Silver Spring, MD : The George Meany Memorial Archives : 1991.
The response of Orthodox Jewry in the United States to the Holocaust : the activities of the Vaad ha-Hatzala Rescue Committee, 1939-1945 / by Efraim Zuroff. New York : Michael Scharf Publication Trust of the Yeshiva University Press, 2000.