In memoriam Leo-Yehuda Diament. [Digitized] (MS 195)
Recalling the subject's courageous efforts in the Jewish underground to save Jews from Auschwitz, and remembering Diament's execution there, after he and two comrades-in-arms were caught.
Gedenkstaette Deutscher Widerstand; Berlin (AR 5921) [Digitized]
The collection contains a published brochure about the memorial for German resistance against the Nazi regime and related materials. Also included are clippings from the German press about German resistance during World War II.
Gertrude Schneider Collection (AR 3348) [Digitized]
The centerpiece of this collection is Gertrude Schneider's manuscript describing daily life in the ghetto of Riga, including sections on education, Zionist activity, cultural activity, resistance, and the liquidation of the ghetto. Supplementary research materials include lists of Jews deported from Vienna and transcriptions of the trials of Viktor Bernhard Arajs and Kurt Maywald.
Heinrich Busse Collection (AR 6230) [Digitized]
This collection contains a substantial amount of correspondence written by Heinrich and Toni Busse while in hiding in Berlin 1939-1945, as well as manuscript drafts of Heinrich Busse's anti-war writings and some of his personal papers and official documents.
Jews in the Resistance : Clippings Collection 1985-1995 (AR 6794 C)
Clippings and articles about Jewish individuals and groups involved in resistance against the Nazi regime in Germany.
Luba Abramovich Collection (AR 11657) [Digitized]
The collection contains documentation of Luba Abramovich's partisan activities during World War II, including a certificate from the National Archive of the Republic of Belarus confirming that Luba Abramovic was a member of the Waraschilov-Unit, fighting in the Baranovic region; official letter of the Attorney General of the Soviet Union confirming that Mrs. Abramovich was sent to Germany to witness the trial of Nazi criminals in March 1969; and file of Luba Abramovic and her partisan activities
“Resistance : Recollections from the Nazi Years” (ME 73) [Digitized]
Describes mainly his experiences in Nazi Germany and the resistance activities of the socialist organization he had joined. Second part concentrates on his life in England and the U.S. (written in 1979)
“Struggle for existence ... : to victory and immunity” (ME 325) [Digitized]
Maximillian Huppert was born at the end of the 19th century. He volunteered for military service in World War I and became an officer in the German army. During the Weimar years he worked in a large food business and kept his position until his dismissal in 1937. In 1940 he was summoned to forced labor and moved to Vilna where he went into hiding. During the war years he was active in resistance against the Germans.
Berlin ghetto : Herbert Baum and the anti-fascist resistance / Eric Brothers. Stroud : Spellmount, 2012.
Circles of resistance : Jewish, leftist, and youth dissidence in Nazi Germany / John M. Cox. New York : Peter Lang, 2009.
Jewish medical resistance in the Holocaust / edited by Michael A. Grodin. New York: Berghahn Books, 2014.
Jewish resistance : a working bibliography / The Miles Lerman center for the study of Jewish resistance. Washington, DC : United States Holocaust Memorial Museum, Center for advanced Holocaust studies, 1999.
Profile of a German-Jewish resistance fighter: Marianne Prager-Joachim/ Eric Brothers. London, 1987.
Resisters : how ordinary Jews fought persecution in Hitler's Germany / Wolf Gruner. New Haven ; London : Yale University Press, 2023.
The Jewish resistance in France (1940-1944) Translated from the French by Irene R. Ilton / Anny Latour. New York Holocaust Library, 1981.
We survived : Berlin Jews underground / Inge Deutschkron ; translation, Katy Derbyshire. German Resistance Memorial Center, 2012.